How do I disable my WooCommerce account?

To disable WooCommerce Account Creation for customers, simply go to WooCommerce > Settings > Accounts & Privacy. Then untick all of the options related to customer Account Creation.

How do I temporarily disable WooCommerce?

Go to Products -> Categories from the admin panel. From the Product categories screen, you can: Edit an existing category that you’d like to temporarily disable from your WooCommerce store. Alternatively, you can create a new category, as well.

How do I disable WooCommerce checkout?

Go to the WooCommerce tab in your WordPress dashboard. Click on Checkout and then on the Billing tab. You’ll see a list of all the fields you can hide so just activate the disable option on the field you want to remove.

Do I need a WooCommerce account?

WooCommerce.com now requires a WordPress.com account to manage your purchases, tickets and subscriptions.

What happens if I deactivate WooCommerce?

If you deactivate and delete the plugin from WordPress, you only remove the plugin and its files. Your settings, orders, products, pages, etc… will still exist in the database. If you need to remove ALL WooCommerce data, including products, order data, etc., you need to be able to modify the site’s wp-config.

INTERESTING:  How do I share my WordPress site before publishing?

How do I disable WooCommerce store?

Try this

  1. Create new page named “Shop”
  2. Go to “woocommerce” > “Settings” > “Product” > “Display tab”
  3. Select shop page named “Shop” then click save changes.
  4. Back to “Pages” then delete “Shop” page (keep the page on trash, don’t delete permanently)

How do I turn off WooCommerce billing address?

How to Remove / Disable Billing Address Fields

  1. In WordPress admin, go to WooCommerce > Settings.
  2. Click the Shipping tab.
  3. Click ‘Shipping options’
  4. Select ‘Force shipping to customer billing address’ for ‘Shipping destination’ and save.

How do I make WooCommerce private?

Step 1: Set up WooCommerce Memberships Plugin

Open WooCommerce > Settings > Memberships to configure your settings. Select your restriction mode: Hide Completely, Hide Content Only, and Redirect to Page. Choose a page to redirect non-members to.

How do I make my WooCommerce store private?

You can make WooCommerce private by activating the plugin and setting 1 or more passwords. All WooCommerce pages will be protected. Customers must enter a correct password to unlock the private WooCommerce store. Customers only need to enter the password once to access the entire store.

How do I remove WooCommerce from WordPress?

Removing the WooCommerce Plugin

  1. Go to your WordPress Dashboard.
  2. Click Plugins.
  3. Under WooCommerce click Deactivate.
  4. Click Delete.
  5. Choose “Yes, delete these files and data”

How do I disable registration in WooCommerce?

How to Disable Customer Account Creation in WooCommerce. To disable WooCommerce Account Creation for customers, simply go to WooCommerce > Settings > Accounts & Privacy. Then untick all of the options related to customer Account Creation.

INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I add a product image in WordPress?

Can I use WooCommerce without WordPress?

Is it possible to use WooCommerce without WordPress? The short answer is no. WooCommerce software and its plugin are built on WordPress coding; therefore, it is limited to only working with WordPress websites or accounts.

What does deactivating a plugin do?

When you deactivate a WordPress plugin, it is simply turned off. However, it is still installed on your website, so you can activate it again if you need to. On the other hand, uninstalling a plugin completely deletes it from your website. You will not be able to see the plugin on the Plugins » Installed Plugins page.

Does deactivating plugin delete data?

No. If you deactivate or remove the plugin from your web, you won’t lose any data. … But you can also remove a plugin by using an FTP client and removing the plugin’s directory (in this case, …/wp-content/plugins/nelio-content/ ).